Klay Thompson fumes at All-NBA snub


GENEVA: Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Bahrain are jointly bidding to host the Under-20 World Cup in 2021.

FIFA said Thursday the Gulf plan is among five to express interest in bidding, including Brazil. Indonesia, Peru and a Myanmar-Thailand joint bid are the others.

The 2021 U20 contenders must submit a formal bid by Aug. 30. FIFA’s ruling Council will pick the winner, likely in October.

The 2019 edition kicks off Thursday in Poland.

You may also like

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: